About Us

Staff

Our team is committed to building a Michigan where everyone has access to the humanities and where the humanities are inclusive to all Michiganders.

Jennifer Rupp

Jennifer Rupp

President & CEO

jrupp@mihumanities.org

A longtime arts and culture nonprofit leader, Jen is passionate about creating opportunities through the public humanities that inspire Michiganders to connect and get involved in their communities.

Jennifer Brown-Seagraves

Jennifer Brown-Seagraves

OPERATIONS AND ENGAGEMENT OFFICER

jbrown-seagraves@mihumanities.org

Jennifer serves as office manager, assisting the team with vendor relationships, scheduling meetings and event logistics, and supports donor and partner stewardship.

Michelle Chrome

Michelle Chrome

Chief Financial Officer

mchrome@mihumanities.org

Michelle is responsible for the accurate stewardship of the funds used for programming and grant programs.

Maurice Imhoff

Maurice Imhoff

PROGRAMS AND EVENTS COORDINATOR

mimhoff@mihumanities.org

Maurice works to connect Michiganders to humanities events in their areas and supports Michigan Humanities’ public humanities programming.

James Nelson

James Nelson

Director of Grants

jnelson@mihumanities.org

James helps to connect organizations across Michigan with funding for public humanities programs such as exhibitions, presentations, workshops, and reading/discussion programs.

Estee Schlenner

Estee Schlenner

communications Officer

eschlenner@mihumanities.org

Estee advances various programming initiatives, working to connect Michiganders from diverse backgrounds in exciting new ways.

Jennifer Sierra

Jennifer Sierra

DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION COORDINATOR

jsierra@mihumanities.org

Jennifer supports research and evaluation of all grants and programs, and plays a critical role in ensuring initiatives are inclusive, diverse, equitable, and accessible.